PhD Students

 

 

 

Name

e-mail address

Supervisor/ co-Supervisor

Title of Ph.D. project

  XXXVI Cycle 
Eleonora Benà eleonora.bena@phd.unipd.itSassi / Ciotoli / Spagnuolo TECTONIC CONTROL ON ENHANCED GEOGENIC RADON AS A FIRST ORDER FACTOR IN RADON HAZARD ASSESSMENT
Lindsay Marie Capito lindsaymarie.capito@phd.unipd.itBizzi/ Surian GEOMORPHIC RESPONSES TO SEDIMENT CONNECTIVITY AT THE RIVER NETWORK SCALE 
Maria Elena Gastaldellomariaelena.gastaldello@phd.unipd.itAgnini / Alegret THE LATEST MIOCENE-EARLY PLIOCENE BIOGENIC BLOOM: DURATION, CAUSES AND PALEOCEANOGRAPHIC IMPLICATIONS 
Massimo Domenico Novellino massimodomenico.novellino@phd.unipd.itFontana/ RavazziLANDSCAPE EVOLUTION IN NORTHERN ADRIATIC REGIONS IN THE LATE PLEISTOCENE 
Mirko Pavonimirko.pavoni@phd.unipd.itBoaga ELECTRO AND ELECTROMAGNETIC GEOPHYSICAL SURVEYS IN ROCK GLACIER ENVIRONMENTS 
Silvia Puliero silvia.puliero@phd.unipd.itFloris/ Catani DETECTION AND MONITORING OF SLOPE INSTABILITIES THROUGH SATELLITE SAR DATA IN AREAS AFFECTED BY EXTREME CLIMATE EVENTS
Lukas Rettiglukas.rettig@phd.unipd.itMozzi  Monegato/ SpagnoloTHE EQUILIBRIUM LINE ALTITUDE (ELA) IN THE SOUTHERN FRINGE OF THE ALPS DURING THE LAST GLACIAL MAXIMUM
Michela Simonatomichela.simonato.1@phd.unipd.itFornaciari/ Gardin/ GiusbertiCALCAREOUS NANNOFOSSIL EVOLUTION DURING UPPER CRETACEOUS PALEOENVIRONMENTAL STRESS. TESTING THE IMPACT OF OCEANIC ANOXIC EVENT (OAE2) AND THE LATE TURONIAN EVENTS ON THE SYNCHRONISM OF BIO HORIZONS
  XXXV cycle 

 

Andrea Boscaini

 

andrea.boscaini@phd.unipd.it

 

Marzoli/Preto/Davies

AGE, DURATION, AND ORIGIN OF THE WRANGELLIA LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE AND IMPLICATIONS FOR THE CARNIAN PLUVIAL EVENT 

Gianluca Cadelano

gianluca.cadelano@phd.unipd.it

Galgaro/Bernardi/Dalla Santa

INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS FOR GROUND HEAT EXCHANGERS 

 

Pietro Carpanese

 

pietro.carpanese@phd.unipd.it

 

Da Porto

SEISMIC RISK ASSESSMENT ON A TERRITORIAL SCALE BASED ON BAYESIAN APPROACHES AND MACHINE LEARNING 

Oliver Christ

oliver.christ@phd.unipd.it

Nestola

EXTRATERRESTRIAL DIAMONDS IN UREILITES 

 

Wei Feng

 

wei.feng@phd.unipd.it

 

Di Toro

INVESTIGATION OF SEISMIC SLIP IN EXPERIMENTAL FAULTS UNDER HYDROTHERMAL CONDITIONS. 

 

Yikai Liu

 

yikai.liu@phd.unipd.it

 

Artioli/Valentini/Dalconi

STUDIES ON THE IONIC TRANSPORTS IN SOIL-BINDER SYSTEMS 

 

Ludovico Mascarin

 

ludovico.mascarin@phd.unipd.it

 

Valentini/Dalconi

SUSTAINABLE BINDERS FOR EMERGING COUNTRIES: NUMERICAL AND EXPERIMENTAL ANALYSIS OF ALKALI-ACTIVATED CALCINED CLAYS 

 

Simone Masoch

 

simone.masoch@phd.unipd.it

 

Di Toro/Cembrano

/Pennacchioni

STRUCTURE, EVOLUTION AND DEFORMATION MECHANISMS OF LARGE DISPLACEMENT SEISMOGENIC FAULTS IN THE CONTINENTAL CRUST 

 

Alice Puppin

 

alice.puppin@phd.unipd.it

 

D'Alpaos/Marani

MARSH BIOMORPHODYNAMICS UNDER NATURAL AND ANTHROPOGENIC CHANGES THROUGH FIELD OBSERVATIONS AND THEIR MODELLING INTERPRETATION 

Apsara Sharma Dhakal 

apsara.sharmadhakal@phd.unipd.it

Boschi

CONSTRAINING THE SOURCE OF EARTHQUAKE USING TIME REVERSAL SEISMIC DATA 

 

Pawel Michal Slupski

 

pawelmichal.slupski@studenti.unipd.it

 

Cesare/Bartoli/Majka

FORMER MELT INCLUSIONS FROM (U)HP GNEISSES OF THE SCANDINAVIAN CALEDONIDES 

 

Giovanni Toffol

 

giovanni.toffol@phd.unipd.it

 

Pennacchioni/Menegon

INTERACTION BETWEEN COSEISMIC BRITTLE DEFORMATION AND DUCTILE FLOW IN THE LITHOSPHERE 

 

Ilaria Tomasi

 

ilaria.tomasi.2@phd.unipd.it

 

Massironi/Meyzen/Sauro

FORMATION PROCESSES AND EVOLUTION OF LARGE SIZE LAVA TUBES 

 

Alberto Zonta

 

alberto.zonta.2@phd.unipd.it

 

Da Porto

DEVELOPMENT OF SEISMIC ISOLATION SYSTEMS FOR INDUSTRIAL RACKS 

    
  

XXXIV cycle

 

 

Elena Bellizia

 

elena.bellizia@phd.unipd.it

 

Ghinassi/D’Alpaos

SEDIMENTARY FACIES VARIABILITY ALONG FLUVIAL AND TIDAL MEANDERS: EXAMPLES FROM THE HOLOCENE VENETIAN PO PLAIN 

 

Valeria Cascone

 

valeria.cascone@phd.unipd.it

 

Boaga/Boschi

GROUND MOTION SEISMIC MONITORING BY THE USE OF DISTRIBUTED LOW COST SENSORS 

Xue Chen

chenxue@cugb.edu.cn

Floris

TESTING MULTI-TEMPORAL DIFFERENTIAL INTERFEROMETRIC SAR TECHNIQUES FOR GEO-HAZARDS ANALYSIS AND ASSESSMENT IN DIFFERENT GEOLOGICAL AND GEOMORPHOLOGICAL ENVIRONMENTS 

 

Luca Del Rio

 

luca.delrio@phd.unipd.it

 

Di Toro/Moro/Fondriest

MECHANISM OF FORMATION OF SLIP SURFACES IN CARBONATE-BUILT ROCKS: SEISMIC FAULTING VS. DEEP SEATED GRAVITATIONAL SLOPE DEFORMATION

 

Rosalia Lo Bue

 

rosalia.lobue@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

INVERSE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING WITH THE ADJOINT METHOD

 

Sofia Lorenzon

 

sofia.lorenzon@phd.unipd.it

 

Nestola/ Nimis

PEERING INTO THE DEEP EARTH THROUGH DIAMONDS

 

Leonardo Pasqualetto

 

leonardo.pasqualetto@phd.unipd.it

 

Nimis/Nestola

GENESIS AND THERMOBAROMETRY OF INCLUSIONS IN DIAMONDS FROM VOORSPOED KIMBERLITE (SOUTH AFRICA)

 

Francesco Rappisi

 

francesco.rappisi@phd.unipd.it

 

Faccenda

MICRO- AND MACRO- SCALE GEODYNAMIC MODELLING OF CONVERGENT MARGINS

 

Cinzia Scaggion

 

cinzia.scaggion@phd.unipd.it

 

Artioli/Carrara/Pagani

ADVANCED ANALYTICAL DIAGNOSTICS APPLIED TO HUMAN OSTEOLOGICAL REMAINS

 

Allyson Viganò

 

allyson.vigano@phd.unipd.it

 

Agnini

ARE CALCAREOUS PHYTOPLANKTON AFFECTED BY THE ONSET OF THE ANTARCTICA ICE-SHEET AT THE EOCENE – OLIGOCENE TRANSITION?

 

Zhicheng Yang

 

zhicheng.yang@phd.unipd.it

 

D’Alpaos/ Marani/Silvestri

ANALYSIS OF THE ECO-GEOMORPHODYNAMIC EVOLUTION OF THE VENICE LAGOON THROUGH REMOTE SENSING OBSERVATIONS AND ANCILLARY FIELD SURVEYS

  

XXXIII cycle

 

Ilaria Barone

ilaria.barone@phd.unipd.it

Cassiani/Boaga/Strobbia/Vignoli

SEISMIC SURFACE ANALYSIS AND INVERSION: DEVELOPMENT AND TESTING OF TOMOGRAPHIC ALGORITHMS SPANNING A VARIETY OF SCALES

Manfredo Capriolo

manfredo.capriolo@phd.unipd.it

Marzoli/Preto/Newton

ELEMENTAL AND ISOTOPIC CARBON IN LARGE IGNEOUS PROVINCE BASALTS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR MASS EXTINCTION EVENTS

Silvia Contessi

silvia.contessi@phd.unipd.it

Dalconi/Secco

SOLIDIFIED METAL-CONTAMINATED SOILS: CAN WE REALLY MODEL THE LONG-TERM STABILITY?

Yixing Du 

yixing.du@phd.unipd.it

Rigo

RESEARCH ON THE UPPER TRIASSIC CONODONTS IN REGION OF YUNAN, CHINA

Marie Catherine Genge

mariecatherine.genge@phd.unipd.it

Zattin/Witt

STRUCTURAL EVOLUTION OF THE CENTRAL PATAGONIA: A SOURCE-TO-SINK APPROACH

Arianna Marcolla

arianna.marcolla@phd.unipd.it

Mozzi/Stefani

ALLUVIAL PROGRADING SYSTEMS IN THE SEDIMENTARY EVOLUTION OF THE VENITIAN PLAIN DURING THE LATE QUATERNARY

Rodolfo Perego

rodolfo.perego@phd.unipd.it

Galgaro/Pera

SHALLOW GEOTHERMAL SYSTEM SUSTAINABILITY THROUGH A HOLISTIC APPROACH: THE CANTON TICINO (CH) TEST SITE

Filippo Torresan

filippo.torresan.1@phd.unipd.it

Piccinini

SUSTAINABILITY ASSESSMENT OF GEOTHERMAL EXPLOITATION BY NUMERICAL MODELING

  

XXXII cycle

 

Jacopo Amalfitano

jacopo.amalfitano@phd.unipd.it

Giusberti/Carnevale/Fornaciari

THE CENOMANIAN-TURONIAN ICHTHYOFAUNAS FROM THE SCAGLIA-TYPE SUCCESSION OF NORTHEASTERN ITALY

Marta Cosma

marta.cosma@phd.unipd.it

Ghinassi/d’Alpaos

STRATAL PATTERNS AND SEDIMENTARY FACIES IN TIDAL POINT BAR

Marco Crivellaro

marco.crivellaro.6@phd.unipd.it

Cesare/Bartoli/Acosta Vigil

DECIPHERING THE POLYMETAMORPHIC HISTORY OF JUBRIQUE SEQUENCE (BETIC CORDILLERA, SPAIN)

Nico Dalla Libera

nico.dallalibera@phd.unipd.it

Fabbri/Tateo

THE NATURAL BACKGROUND LEVEL (NBL) PROBLEM: A HYDROGEOCHEMICAL STUDY ON THE NATURAL OCCURRENCE OF ARSENIC LOCATED IN THE VENETO REGION (NE, ITALY)

Simone Molinari

simone.molinari@phd.unipd.it

Salviulo/Vianello/Carbone

CHROMIUM AND ARSENIC REMOVAL FROM CONTAMINATED WATERS AND SOILS: ENVIRONMENTAL APPLICATION OF MAGHEMITE NANOPARTICLES (SAMNS)

Jacopo Nava

jacopo.nava@phd.unipd.it

Massironi/Fosco/Palomba

MINERALOGICAL COMPOSITION AND GEOLOGICAL CHARACTERS OF MINOR BODIES OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM (4 VESTA AND 1 CERES) INFERRED FROM NASA-DAWN SPACE MISSION DATA

Simone Papa

simone.papa@phd.unipd.it

Pennacchioni

THE PSEUDOTACHYLYTE-MYLONITE ASSOCIATION: AN INSIGHT INTO THE MECHANISM OF DEEP EARTHQUAKES

Xia Li

xia.li@phd.unipd.it

Zattin

FROM BEDROCK TO SEDIMENTS: INSIGHTS ON ROSS SEA ICE-FLOW DYNAMICS INFERRED FROM DETRITAL DATA